Can-Am 150 Duel Race Lineups


The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series has a unique way of setting the field for the 59th running of the Daytona 500. Qualifying was run Sunday and Chase Elliott won the pole and Dale Earnhardt Jr. qualified second. Both drivers will start on the front row of the Daytona 500. The rest of the drivers will compete in two 150-mile races. The Can-Am 125s can be seen Thursday at 7:00 pm ET on Fox Sports 1.

Here are the project lineups for the races:

Duel Race #1

  1. Chase Elliott (Hendrick Motorsports)
  2. Brad Keselowski (Team Penske)
  3. Martin Truex Jr. (Furniture Row Racing)
  4. Kevin Harvick (Stewart-Haas Racing)
  5. Matt Kenseth (Joe Gibbs Racing)
  6. Kyle Busch (Joe Gibbs Racing)
  7. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (Roush Fenway Racing)
  8. Daniel Suarez (Joe Gibbs Racing)
  9. Joey Logano (Team Penske)
  10. Trevor Bayne (Roush Fenway Racing)
  11. Paul Menard (Richard Childress Racing)
  12. Jamie McMurray (Chip Ganassi Racing)
  13. Aric Almirola (Richard Petty Motorsports)
  14. Landon Cassill (Front Row Motorsports)
  15. Matt Dibenedetto (Go Fas Racing)
  16. Chris Buescher (JTG Daugherty Racing)
  17. Brendan Gaughan (Beard Motorsports)
  18. Michael Waltrip (Premium Motorsports)
  19. Reed Sorenson (Premium Motorsports)
  20. Joey Gase (BK Racing)
  21. Timmy Hill (Rick Ware Racing)


Duel #2 Race

  1. Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Hendrick Motorsports)
  2. Clint Bowyer (Stewart-Haas Racing)
  3. Denny Hamlin (Joe Gibbs Racing)
  4. Kasey Kahne (Hendrick Motorsports)
  5. Ryan Newman (Richard Childress Racing)
  6. Ty Dillon (Germain Racing)
  7. Jimmie Johnson (Hendrick Motorsports)
  8. Kyle Larson (Chip Ganassi Racing)
  9. Ryan Blaney (Wood Brothers Racing)
  10. Erik Jones (Furniture Row Racing)
  11. Kurt Busch (Stewart-Haas Racing)
  12. Danica Patrick (Stewart-Haas Racing)
  13. Austin Dillon (Richard Childress Racing)
  14. AJ Allmendinger (JTG Daugherty Racing)
  15. Michael McDowell (Leavine Family Racing)
  16. David Ragan (Front Row Motorsports)
  17. Cole Whitt (TriStar Motorsports)
  18. Elliott Sadler (Tommy Baldwin Racing)
  19. D.J. Kennington (Gaunt Brothers Racing)
  20. Corey Lajoi (BK Racing)
  21. Jeffrey Earnhardt (Circle Motorsports)


Follow me on Twitter @MrFantasyNASCAR