DFS Xfinity Series Picks for Talladega


The Xfinity Series returns after a week off. They will join the Cup Series at Talladega Superspeedway. This will be another Dash for Cash race for the Xfinity Series. The four drivers competing for the $100K Bonus include AJ Allmendinger, Landon Cassill, Brandon Jones and Austin Hill. I expect Allmendinger and Cassill will work together to ensure they take home the cash, but it will be tough to keep the money out of the pocket of Hill since he won at Daytona and finished second on the Superspeedway track at Atlanta. It should be fun to watch. The Ag-Pro 300 can be seen Saturday at 4 p.m. ET on FOX.






The race Saturday is scheduled for 113 laps. That means there are 28.25 points available for leading laps and 50.85 points available for fastest laps. The trend in the Xfinity Series race at Talladega is for the dominator points to be spread out through three drivers. One driver typically leads 24 laps, another driver leads 20 laps and a third driver leads 18 laps. None of these dominators score more than 7 dominator points. We must go after the place differential points this week using the drivers listed in the chart above who have a history of scoring well at the Superspeedway tracks.

The drivers who start in the back with the best chance to score place differential points include: Noah Gragson, Jeb Burton, Riley Herbst, Jeremy Clements, Gray Gaulding, Kyle Sieg, J.J. Yeley and Joey Gase

The winning lineups in the Xfinity Series typically have some drivers who start in the top-12. This is mainly true with the drivers from Kaulig Racing. AJ Allmendinger has a history of working well with his teammates and having all three cars finish up front. It will be a good idea to stack drivers from the same team in a few Tournament Contest lineups. This includes paring Allmendinger, Landon Cassill and Daniel Hemric from Kaulig Racing, or Noah Gragson, Justin Allgaier and Sam Mayer from Junior Motorsports and Ty Gibbs with Brandon Jones from Joe Gibbs Racing.



CASH CONTEST DRIVERS: Noah Gragson ($10,300), AJ Allmendinger ($9,700), Riley Herbst ($8,500), Jeb Burton ($8,400), Myatt Snider ($7,900), Jeremy Clements ($6,900), Chandler Smith ($6,800), Kyle Sieg ($6,600), JJ Yeley ($6,500), Joey Gase ($5,900), Gray Gaulding ($4,600)


TOURNAMENT CONTEST DRIVERS: Noah Gragson ($10,300), AJ Allmendinger ($9,700), Justin Allgaier ($9,500), Brandon Jones ($9,000), Landon Cassill ($8,800), Riley Herbst ($8,500), Jeb Burton ($8,400), Myatt Snider ($7,900), Brett Moffitt ($7,700), Anthony Alfredo ($7,500), Ryan Sieg ($7,400), Jeremy Clements ($6,900), Chandler Smith ($6,800), Kyle Sieg ($6,600), JJ Yeley ($6,500), Joey Gase ($5,900), Gray Gaulding ($4,600)




Each year I get told the same thing… I used your lineup and I did not win the big jackpot. That is because 25-50 other people copied and pasted my lineup too and you had to split the pot 25-50 ways. The lineups posted this year will be examples on how to create a lineup for the race. You can copy and paste, but just know a lot of other people will have the same lineup. (It is OK to copy and paste the Cash Contest lineup). There is plenty of information in this article to help you create your own unique lineup to give you a better chance of winning.







Good Luck with your lineups!


Follow me on Twitter @MrFantasyNASCAR