Starting Lineups for Can-Am Duel 150s


The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series has a unique way of setting the field for the 60th running of the Daytona 500. Qualifying was run Sunday and Alex Bowman won the pole and Denny Hamlin qualified second. Both drivers will start on the front row of the Daytona 500. The rest of the drivers will compete in two 150-mile races to set the field for the Daytona 500. The Can-Am 150s can be seen Thursday at 7:00 pm ET on Fox Sports 1.

Here are the lineups for the Can-Am Duel races:


Duel Race #1

  1. Alex Bowman (Hendrick Motorsports
  2. Jimmie Johnson (Hendrick Motorsports)
  3. William Byron (Hendrick Motorsports)
  4. Daniel Suarez (Joe Gibbs Racing)
  5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (Roush Fenway Racing)
  6. Joey Logano (Team Penske)
  7. Aric Almirola (Stewart-Haas Racing)
  8. Ryan Blaney (Team Penske)
  9. Kurt Busch (Stewart-Haas Racing)
  10. Brad Keselowski (Team Penske)
  11. Ryan Newman (Richard Childress Racing)
  12. Jamie McMurray (Chip Ganassi Racing)
  13. Darrell Wallace Jr. (Richard Petty Motorsports)
  14. Ty Dillion (Germain Racing)
  15. Chris Buescher (JTG Daugherty Racing)
  16. Brendan Gaughan (Beard Motorsports)
  17. Matt Dibenedetto (Go Fas Racing)
  18. Jeffrey Earnhardt (StarCom Racing)
  19. Mark Thompson (Phoenix Air Racing)
  20. Gray Gaulding (BK Racing)


Duel #2 Race

  1. Denny Hamlin (Joe Gibbs Racing)
  2. Kyle Busch (Joe Gibbs Racing)
  3. Erik Jones (Joe Gibbs Racing Racing)
  4. Kevin Harvick (Stewart-Haas Racing)
  5. Chase Elliott (Hendrick Motorsports)
  6. Paul Menard (Wood Brothers Racing)
  7. Austin Dillon (Richard Childress Racing)
  8. Clint Bowyer (Stewart-Haas Racing)
  9. Kasey Kahne (Leavine Family Racing)
  10. Trevor Bayne (Roush Fenway Racing)
  11. Kyle Larson (Chip Ganassi Racing)
  12. Michael McDowell (Front Row Motorsports)
  13. Martin Truex Jr. (Furniture Row Racing)
  14. Danica Patrick (Premium Motorsports)
  15. AJ Allmendinger (JTG Daugherty Racing)
  16. Justin Marks (Rick Ware Racing)
  17. D.J. Kennington (Gaunt Brothers Racing)
  18. David Gilliland (RBR Enterprises)
  19. Corey Lajoie (TriStar Motorsports)
  20. David Ragan (Front Row Motorsports)



Follow me on Twitter @MrFantasyNASCAR